If I Knew I Could, I Would…

From Lisa-Jo Baker On Fridays around these parts we have a little tradition. We throw caution (editing, revising, and worrying) to the winds and just write. Without wondering if it’s just right or not.

For five minutes flat. You’re welcome to play along. The rules are easy.

  1. Write your heart out for five minutes and show us what you’ve got.
  2. Tell your readers you’re linking up here and invite them to play along.
  3. And most importantly, go visit, read, and encourage the fellow five-minuter who linked up right before you.{Pretty please turn off word verification for the day to make this easier!}

 

Start:

I would follow my heart. I would tell the world, I don’t care what you think I should do with my life. It is my life after all.

But what about God you ask? He is my God as well. I don’t want to trivialize His love and redemptive powers. Nor would I think there wouldn’t be consequences. But doesn’t he love me too?

And what about those consequences? Job lived through being tested by the devil, God allowed it. I might not like what was going on but I too could live through it. I could live with it as long as I knew that the God that I believe in loves me and forgives me.

Stop

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

