One Week Ago

It’s been a week now of adjusting to the news.  I was diagnosed with Hypothyroid disease.  That explains the sudden deposit of weight and the slew of additional hair-raising, don’t wanna drag myself outta bed, roller coaster symptoms.  I think my biggest disappointment in contracting this disease is finding out that my weight loss will be achingly slow… the good news is it can be done. 

I guess it’s time to adjust the brain to a different attitude that should have been there all along.  It’s not about that number on the scale or the number on the tag of my clothes.  It’ about feeling content in my skin, feeling energetic – healthy and knowing I am doing all I can to get there.

  1. #1 by Eating as a Path to Yoga on July 10, 2011 - 10:01 am

    I am hypo also. I recommend you read “Living well with hypothyroidism: what your doctor doesn’t tell you … that you need to know” by Mary J. Shomon. Blessings!

    Like

Leave a Reply

