Five Minute Friday: Grateful

I follow Lisa-Jo Baker’s blog.  And every Friday she posts a word to write about.  Keep on reading to know the “rules.”

1. Write for 5 minutes flat with no editing, tweaking or self critiquing.

2. Link back here and invite others to join in {you can grab the button code in my right side bar}

3. Go and tell the person who linked up before you what their words meant to you. Every writer longs to feel heard.

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes for the prompt:

Grateful…

I have much to be grateful for in my life.  But rarely do I feel grateful for the magnificent gifts that grace my life.

I have wonderful friends.  A family that supports me.  A job that pays the bills and then some.  I have a roof over my head, food on the table and clothing to cover my body.

I still feel empty and sad inside.  It’s tragic.  I am missing out on contentedness and joy.  I wish I could figure out the missing piece to my …. peace.

  1. #1 by Connie, the daisyhead on July 12, 2011 - 5:14 pm

    It sounds like you just figured it out. Gratefulness brings fullness. I hope you find it, friend.

    (I hopped over from Gypsy Mama’s link up.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

