Five Minute Friday: Loss

Want to take five minutes with me and Lisa-Jo Baker and just write without worrying if it’s just right or not. Here’s how we do it:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat with no editing, tweaking or self critiquing.

2. Link back here and invite others to join in {you can grab the button code in my right side bar}

3. Go and tell the person who linked up before you what their words meant to you. Every writer longs to feel heard.

OK, are you ready? Give me your best five minutes for the prompt:

Loss

What comes to my mind when I think about loss is death.  Death is an ultimate loss but not the only kind of loss. 

There is loss of a job, loss of respect, loss of health, loss of good reputation; so many kind of losses that we as humans experience.

Loss is an emptiness that usually only time can fill and leave us feeling less broken, lost or well… empty. 

I have been experiencing loss in abundance lately.  Weight loss, which is a positive side of loss.  Additionally though I am experiencing loss of self.  I can’t find myself, I find I need to reinvent myself. 

If there is such a thing.

  1. #1 by Miranda on July 20, 2011 - 11:58 am

    thx for your comment on my post. Reading yours I find that your words could be mine; losing yourself and reinventing yourself…. I wish you strength and wisdom.

    Like

Leave a Reply

