Savvy Eats: Fresh Raspberry Soda

I love sharing recipes that I find or are posted by others.

This recipe comes from Julie.  Like Julie,  I am not a soda drinker.  I quit drinking it quite a while ago deciding that I didn’t need all the calories from the sugar, and I could NEVER tolerate the taste of diet drinks… (and now I know why!).  But, the recipe that she shares sounds refreshing and oh so yummy!  What a great way to use up the extra raspberries in your fridge.  (LOL… if they last that long!) 
I would think if you didn’t like using sugar, you could try stevia (and I tasted the actual plant yesterday…. tastes just like the sweetner, now if I could figure out how to extract it straight from the plant… hmmmm.)  But I digress.  As always, play with it and adjust to your dietary needs and culinary tastes.

Hop on over to her page and give her recipe a whirl!

 

http://www.savvyeat.com/fresh-raspberry-soda/?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+savvyeat%2FmPJi+%28Savvy+Eats%29

 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

