Beyond

With prompting from Lisa-Jo Baker; On Fridays around these parts we stop, drop, and write. We write bold and beautiful and free. Unscripted and unedited. We
just write without worrying if it’s just right
or not.

Won’t you join us?

BEYOND

Holy cow.  BeyondBeyond what? I can hardly see  this present moment let alone see beyond the now.

What can I see beyond.  A new beginning.  A new me.

That is what I see beyond.  Most of the time, I wish I was strong enough to see and do beyond right now.  But, right now I am not that strong.  Right now I am only strong enough to keep dreaming and long for, beyond.

Beyond runs right along with my blog name.  Daring to dream it.   I dare to dream about what my future might hold beyond the here and now.

The future me.  Wow.  I barely dare to dream it.  A woman who has a voice.  Who can speak up for what she wants and dares to believe in.

That woman is me.  But for the moment, it is beyond what I dare to dream.

  1. #1 by Pattyann on October 22, 2011 - 9:22 am

    Sometimes, we have to get beyond this moment that we are in before we can see it or dream of what we want it to be. I love the quote that Life is not lived waiting for the storm to pass, but by learning to dance in the rain.

    Like

  2. #2 by Leslie on October 22, 2011 - 12:41 pm

    What a neat contrast to my thoughts! I need permission to dream of the beyond
    and realize beyond is possible. Thanks for visiting.

    Like

Leave a Reply

