One of those days

I am having one of those days.  A day when everything closes in and grates like someone chomping like a cow on their chewing gum.

Friends don’t get you, the bank penalizes you, your computer thumbs its virtual nose at you and even your dog won’t allow you to wallow in one moment of self pity.  It’s one of those days that you feel like everything is sliding sideways.

I do realize it is an over exaggeration and not everything is going wrong.  But, I am at the point today where I want to go to sleep and allow tomorrow be a new day with a brand new beginning.

Friendships end, relationships with banks change, new computers can be bought and never does my dog stay upset at me for long.  Sometimes sleep is a  wonderous thing to change our perspective.

Think I just might give sleep a try.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

