A Project

As much as I think I am, I am not a go with the flow kind of person.  At least when it involves people invading my home. 

I was hoping that this project would get started and finished while I was out of town for three weeks. But alas, it wasn’t to be.

I have no idea how long this project will take to complete because it is being worked on, in his off time, by a friend who is a builder.  I trust him to do a good job and to do it well.  But, off time means when he isn’t busy with his “real” clients.

I am a real client and will pay him for his time.  But because I keep asking for an estimate and never get one, I am thinking he won’t be charging full price.  Ha… let’s hope I am not surprised in the end.

When it’s over and done, any stress that I may feel from having people in and out of my house at any given time, I believe will be well worth it.

A woodstove heating my hearth and home…. not to mention my chilled bones and heart….. will be a lovely thing once the snow really decides to fly.  Nothing beats a fire to chase a way the cold of winter!

Anyone have a cord of wood for sale?

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

