Braised Paprika Chicken Recipe | Eating Well

As I work on starting my caregiving story, I decided that instead of leaving you with nothing, I would gift you a recipe.
Do you sometimes get bored with cooking chicken the same old way? Do you ever wish for a new recipe? I have come to your rescue and your wish has been granted!
Eating Well has a lovely sounding braised chicken recipe. Oooh, and my mouth watered as I read it. Then in my mind I checked off the items that I have on hand AND any changes that I would make to the recipe. Oh, you say you are curious to how I would change it? I’d be happy to tell you.
First, I would use olive oil instead of canola. Second I would use full fat sour cream – anything fat free or reduced has fillers in it to make it appear more like the original. Next time you go to the grocery store take a look at that sour cream. The Daisy brand that I use has one ingredient listed on the label. Now read the label of the “less thans”. Hmmm… quite a few more ingredients and I don’t recognize them all. 😉
The last thing I would change is eliminate the extra salt. In our household we are on a low salt diet so no added salt to any cooking. You can always add your own but I can’t take it out. (I will save my salt soapbox for another blog. FYI, I am NOT anti salt.)
So here is the recipe. I hope you try it. I know I will. Mom approved it so it is coming soon to our dinner table. Let me know what you think.

Braised Paprika Chicken Recipe | Eating Well

via Braised Paprika Chicken Recipe | Eating Well.

  1. #1 by Daring to Dream it on October 15, 2013 - 6:10 pm

    I am excited to have this on the menu for tomorrow night! Can’t wait to see how it turns out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

