I Must be Dreaming

We interrupt our regularly scheduled programming with a little thing called life. 

October has not been good to me. Let’s see, a death in the family (that was actually September but grief doesn’t stop for a new month),  mom gets hooked on hospice and now this. My husband has gotten laid off from work.  And I’m not working.  He says a little faith is helping him not stress out – which helps me be less stressed.  And he is telling me that we are going to be just fine.  And we will be. Everything happens for a reason and it will work out how it is supposed to.  It’s just hard giving up control. Perhaps that is exactly the point.

I think I am going to sleep the rest of October away.  Wake me up November 1st. 😉

  1. #1 by Kaela Moore on October 21, 2013 - 11:46 am

    I’m so sorry to hear this. 😦 God is going to take care of you guys. He always does. But going through tough times is tough. You guys will grow closer to Him and to each other through this. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

