Reblog – Non-Dairy Tumeric Milk from Real Food RN

As you get to know me better, you will understand that there is more to me than caregiving. I love nutrition and how it can help heal a body. Here is a reblog from Real Food RN that might interest you. I know my mom used to try and give me warm milk at night as a kid, when I couldn’t sleep. I don’t drink milk much any more so this sounds really tasty to me. I hope you might give it whirl.

Real Food RN

Update: December 18, 2013.

I tried this recipe tonight.  I think the flavor will take  a bit of getting used to but I did like it.  And of course, I did change the recipe, just a little.  I didn’t use powdered turmeric (actually, I did use a little to be sure)  I used fresh and I rough chopped the turmeric and the fresh ginger.  I didn’t use black pepper but I did add a dash of cayenne.  All in all I give it a thumbs up.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

