Reblog- Before-Bed Yoga Sequence

Most of my life I have been a fall into bed and asleep in less then five minutes kind of person.  Unfortunately of  late, I’ve been suffering with insomnia. My mind races, my body hurts and the restless leg thing drives me batty.  But, last night I found this blog.  Hope bloomed and I decided to give the poses a try. In the past, I have done stretching exercises before bed so  why not?

Bottom line, I loved these poses and even though I couldn’t do them as well as the pictures, the poses definitely helped my body stretch.  (My favorite pose was the legs up the wall.) I slept better then I had in what seems like ages.  My hips ached only for a moment before falling asleep and I did not wake up in the middle of the night with them aching.  I will be incorporating this routine into my bedtime ritual and hopefully ban insomnia from my life!

via Before-Bed Yoga Sequence.

, , ,

  1. #1 by How to treat sleep apnea on March 20, 2014 - 7:59 am

    Thanks in support of sharing such a pleasant thought,
    article is fastidious, thats why i have read it fully

    Like

  2. #2 by Backyard renovation ideas on March 20, 2014 - 10:39 am

    This is a very good tip particularly to those new to the blogosphere.

    Simple but very accurate information… Appreciuate your
    sharing this one. A must read post!

    Like

Leave a Reply

