Roasted Asparagus Spring Rolls with Hoisin Sauce

I know, I know. It’s totally unfair to post someone else’s food without actually making it myself.  But, as usual, I could not help myself.  When my insides jump up and down over a new found recipe I have to tell someone! I love sharing with others when I find an easy healthy recipe. (Emphasis on easy.) Plus, it’s always nice to plug someone elses lovely blog.  🙂

But ya know, I did learn something from this too.  It wasn’t just about drooling over some pretty food. I have always wondered how you soften rice paper.  I figured it was easy but now I know it’s super duper easy.

Go check out Roasted Asparagus Spring Rolls with Hoisin Sauce. I think you’ll be glad you did.  And who knows, you might learn something new today too!

Update:  February 26, 2014

WP_000627 WP_000628

Tonight I made the spring rolls and they were as delicious as I thought they would be.  My notes:  I didn’t have spring mix lettuce so I chiffonade romaine instead. I added cilantro to the layers. I forgot to buy a cucumber so I left that out.  And when I roasted the asparagus, I added garlic, salt and pepper along with the crushed red peppers. Rolling them took a bit of practice but the rice paper was very resilient and didn’t rip easily – it was kind of stretchy. The prepping was a bit time consuming but I used my mandolin which helped a lot.

, , ,

  1. The Making of a Spring Roll | Daring to Dream......

Leave a Reply

