Another Dressing – Creamy Homemade Blue Cheese

What is this world coming to?  This is my third  post this week.  LOL.

Well, I made another taste worthy dressing so I thought I would share with y’all.  My mom likes this creamy cheesy dressing more than I do.  I just can’t quite stomach the fresh oozing blue cheese that we had on hand.  I know that is exactly how good blue cheese is supposed to be… and believe me I LOVE a good blue cheese dressing.  Just not the fresh ripe cheese in our blue cheese dressing.  To fresh and too ripe for me. However,the base is very good and over all the dressing tastes better than store bought.

Fresh and Creamy Homemade Blue Cheese Salad Dressing

  • ½ cup Mayonnaise
  • ½ cup Sour Cream
  • 3 tablespoons milk
  • 2 tablespoons lemon juice (fresh or concentrated)
  • 2/3 cups crumbled Blue Cheese (you could substitute roquefort cheese)
  • I also added granulated garlic probably about a teaspoon

Mix all ingredients together.  I would let the ingredients set for a couple of hours for the cheese to infuse through the mixture.  After setting you’re good to go.

My recipe calculator gives this dressing 93 calories per 1 tablespoon serving.  Again, not very low calorie but I know exactly what is in this dressing.  Nothing strange, unusual nor do I have to go look up the ingredient in the dictionary.

Next time I am going to make a Ranch dressing… for all you ranch fans.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

