A Caregiver’s Story…. A Shopping Expedition

Mom and I went shopping.  We went to the grocery store, the drug store, the book store and Costco.  The only place she got out of the car was at the grocery. All the other places she waited in the car.  I had hoped she would get out in a few more places but I am grateful she got out of the house at all. I am glad she got to see  scenery besides the four white walls of her townhouse and was reminded  what it is like to be out in the sun.  (It helps me to know she is out connecting with the world at least in a limited fashion.) She did say while we were driving around that it felt good to get out of the house.  That’s progress.  She has always enjoyed people watching so I parked the car closer to the entrances then I normally would, ya know, every little extra bit of exercise helps.

When we got home she helped me repackage the meat we got at Costco and then she took a nap.

In other happy news…. Mom has been really good about doing her nebulizer three times a day, that makes me smile.  It really seems to help her cough gunk out of her lungs which in turn, helps keep her lungs clearer.  That could be wishful thinking but…ya know… it is what it is.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

