A Caregiver’s Story…. Decertification

In all honesty, it wasn’t a surprise but mom will be decertified from Hospice. It is good news and bad news. They, meaning No Nonsense and the hospice doc, told me at the visit that hospice would handle the details for changing everything over to non-hospice. However, I got a call from the social worker and he was telling me everything I needed to do. It appears that the only thing hospice does to “change things over,” is notify Medicare that mom is no long on hospice. Everything else is our responsibility. I am frustrated. I have a lot to take care of in a short period of time.

I guess this means going back to the ER if mom has a relapse. That sucks.

,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

