Glazed Lemon Zucchini Bread

Lemon Zucchini

Gathering the ingredients

I thought I’d let you know, if you make me any treat with lemon in it, I am going to scarf it down like it was my last meal! So when I saw this recipe for Glazed Lemon Zucchini Bread, I knew I was going to make it, and soon.

The only problem I had with the recipe was the cake flour also known as “wheat.”  Because of my Hashimoto’s, I have been attempting to cut wheat products out of my diet. Lucky for me I was gifted a bag of Bob’s Red Mill 1 to 1 gluten free baking flour. It is supposed to act like regular flour and you can substitute it cup for cup.

I have never tasted this recipe with cake flour, so I can’t tell you how it compares.  But, this has been one of the best treats that I have had, or MADE, in a while. The texture was slightly grainy but in no way a turn off. The bread was also a bit gummy but I think I could have baked it another five minutes or so.

The only things that I changed in this recipe was using Bob’s 1-to-1 Baking Flour and instead of canola oil, I used extra virgin olive oil. In future makings, I am thinking this needs a bit more than a cup of zucchini so I will add more.

I am going to be making this again- this time with regular flour so I can share this treat with others, and not horde it all for myself.

 

Glazed Yumminess

Glazed Yumminess

Tastes more like cake.

Tastes more like cake.

, , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

