Five Minute Friday… Because

Once again it’s Five Minute Friday.  Where has this week gone?

For those of you not in the know, the idea behind Five Minute Friday’s, is to write unfettered for five minutes using the prompt for the day.  Unfettered means no editing, no rewriting. Etc.  You get the drift.

Once you are done, you link to the site along with the other writers.  Go to the person’s blog in front of your link and post an encouraging remark.  That’s all there is to it.  Care to join me?

Five-Minute-Friday-4

I am alive BECAUSE?  I have asked that question many times and I still don’t have a definitive answer. I know that my birth is a minor miracle when presented with current and modern knowledge of conception. So in that I know there is a reason BECAUSE….

Maybe it’s BECAUSE my mom needs me in this point in her life.  Maybe it’s BECAUSE this friend or that friend needed my specific type of help at certain points in their life.  In this life I will probably never know the reason or the BECAUSE.  All I know is I am; I have specific talents and passions.  The combinations of wants and desires are unique and different from you. Perhaps it’s BECAUSE of these gifts, growing them, encouraging them, allowing them to blossom and become a reality; Perhaps BECAUSE of them, in some small way I will change and make better a tiny portion of my world.

However, daily I struggle in growing those gifts and allowing a genuine me to come forth.  I am tired of wearing a mask in order to help the world accept me better, in order to help those surrounding me “feel” better in my presence.  I want to exist as genuinely as possible BECAUSE I am fearfully and wonderfully made.

  1. #1 by Gayl S. Wright on September 26, 2014 - 12:22 pm

    This is beautiful and I love this line: “I want to exist as genuinely as possible BECAUSE I am fearfully and wonderfully made.” Yes, we are all unique because God made us that way. 🙂

    Like

  2. #3 by amandacalitz on September 26, 2014 - 12:22 pm

    I think you are here BECAUSE you will inspire someone with your words 😉
    livinginafrica.net

    Like

  3. #5 by houseofewes on September 26, 2014 - 12:28 pm

    I think we all struggle with wearing masks around certain people sometimes. I hope you find the courage to take yours off and shine as you are 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

