Computer, Puter, Computing

My compter died a couple of weeks ago. Admittedly, a round of mild panic set in, how was I going to connect to the outside world?? Unfortunately,  I need to wait to get a new one. So, I am grateful that I have this Fancy Dancy smartphone to attempt ecking out some type of post.
My computer was hinting that she was on her last legs. It makes me happy that I was smart enough to heed her hiccups, and start regular backups.
That laptop was not sleek like current models. She was hefty, comfortable, user friendly and had every option I needed. I’m going to miss her.
Until she’s replaced my phone is my office space and not nearly as user friendly for typing verbage. LOL,  because I NEVER have anything to say. For the next forseeable future, I expect my posts to use picture stories, quotes and general nonsense. In other words, diverse.
I find it ironic. I have missed blogging more since my computer passed. Before she died I was having difficulty placing my behind at the computer and composing. Now, all I want to do is just that. Write.
I realize I can create the old fashion way, with paper and pen, but I prefer the ease of a keyboard. Even if it’s the tiny awkward one on my phone. As I said, ironic.

, ,

  1. #1 by Paula on April 16, 2015 - 9:49 am

    I feel desperate and alone without my computer, or some technology! Ha-ha! Not that bad really, but I get the panic too. Your blog post is familiar….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

