A Caregiver’s Story…. Six in the Morning

It’s six in the morning and I watch mom take her last breath. I tell her I love her and that it is going to be okay. Who was I saying that to, me or her?

She died how she wanted, at home in her bed, in her sleep. I can be grateful for that.

 

 

,

  1. #1 by c83m on January 18, 2017 - 12:27 pm

    I am so very sorry for your loss.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. #3 by lightlybiased on January 18, 2017 - 12:51 pm

    And she died in a loving home, surrounded by family. She died in the arms of a woman; a daughter, that gave the last almost decade of her life to her better health and comfort. She was a lucky, lucky lady. If we were all as blessed…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. #5 by bluestempond on January 18, 2017 - 4:44 pm

    You did a fine job for her and I’m sure having you there with her meant the world. Be gentle with yourself in the coming months.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. #7 by Holistic Wayfarer on February 6, 2017 - 4:02 pm

    Oh…..*squeeze hand*.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

