A Caregiver’s Story….Flashback Installments

Moms death caught me by surprise. Oh, I knew she was dying but I thought she had months, not days. I thought I had more time. Because I thought I had more time, I wasn’t in a hurry to complete blog drafts. Going through those days, I was not able to publish them in part because of my perfecting nature. Heaven forbid that I write imperfect inane prose. The biggest reason they weren’t completed? I was busy making sure mom was comfortable and taken care of.

A measure of time has now passed and I want, need, desire to flesh these posts out.Some posts may or not fill in blank spots for you. Honestly, I don’t care if it fills in blank spots for you.  This is for me. In filling in blanks, finishing my posts, I think I can get deeper closure. Her death was, is, life altering.

These drafts articulate moms journey. In completing her story, our journey, in what I didn’t realize where her last days, I can complete the circle of why I started this blog to begin with.

So, bear with as we travel a bit backward.

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

