DtDi Inspirations

Ever have one of those days when you compare yourself to others and that comparing makes you feel like trash? Yep, I am having one of those days. Today I am comparing myself with others and the beautiful people of FB;  and I am finding myself lacking. Mind you, I am not fishing for compliments here; I am trying to be real. We all do it, sometimes. As much as we want to be these strong, competent, comfortable in our skins kind of women, sometimes we attack ourselves. We tell ourselves that we are fat, or that if this part of us were different we might like ourselves.  Each of us has a thousand thoughts that tell us what is wrong with or not good enough within us.

Logically I understand that if you and I, and 3/4 of the world, were exactly the same, life would be boring and flat. Comparison is an ugly thing. We all have a gift to share with the world.  So, we need to quit gossiping, sniping, and tearing each other apart. As women, we need to support and encourage one another.  Encouragement really only needs a mindset change – and to be aware enough to want to change.

So, today I am struggling with believing in myself and my individual style and beauty.  What are you struggling with today?

, , , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by You on October 6, 2017 - 9:33 am

    The loss of a friend

    Like

Leave a Reply

